French Summer Program

Program Content

Program Content 1

French classes

The participants attend 3,5 hours of French class each morning from Monday to Friday. Our team of teachers use a dynamic approach and put a special emphasis on spoken communication. They also help students get used to using the language with stimulating activities, games, field trips, and efficient exercises.

There are 7 levels of proficiency: from total beginners (no French) to very advanced divided into more than 20 groups! The student’s level is determined by an online placement test which is validated with an oral test on the first day.

Program Content 2

Activities

Throughout the program, students enjoy a wide variety of activities in French: games,  dances, outings in the surroundings of Quebec City, talent shows, movies and much more! Over 25 monitors lead these activities with energy and concern for the students.

Workshops

The students will participate in two workshops in French every week, in the afternoon. The workshops give them the opportunity to practise French in a different context and to develop new skills.

The workshops offered vary from Quebec’s society, music and cinema to sports, art and cooking! Students indicate their preference upon registration.

Program Content 3

Optional excursions

To give the opportunity to students to discover attractions outside the city, we offer 5 optional “one day” weekend excursions:

The selection of an excursion is completed while registering online!

Program Content 4

Free time

Students enjoy some free time after class when there are no mandatory activities. During these periods, they can participate in the daily optional activities offered by the monitors, take some time off to relax, shop in the mall which is 5 minutes away from the campus or explore the beautiful city with friends! Though, they must be in groups of 4 to leave the campus and they have to be back before curfew (11pm from Sunday to Thursday and midnight on Friday and Saturday).

Schedule

Underlined activities are mandatory. This schedule is given for reference and is subjet to change. Students will receive the official schedule upon arrival.
Monday July 3

Arrival Day
Bienvenue!

Tuesday July 4

Assembly: 9:30 am - 12

Course: 1:30pm - 5pm

Wednesday July 5

Course: 8:30am - 12:00pm

Workshop A: 1:30pm - 4:30pm

$ Ceramic painting: 6pm - 9pm

Thursday July 6

Course: 8:30am - 12:00pm

Old Quebec Tour: 1:30 - 4:30 pm

Friday July 7

Course: 8:30am - 12:00pm

Workshop B: 1:30pm - 4:30pm

Saturday July 8

Waterpark: 8am - 5pm

Sunday July 9

$ Rafting: 7am - 12 or 1pm - 5pm

$ Beach: 11am - 5pm

$ Trampoline: 2pm - 5pm

Monday July 10

Course: 8:30am - 12:00pm

Assembly: 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Tuesday July 11

Course: 8:30am - 12:00pm

Workshop A: 2pm - 4:30pm

Monitors' show: 7pm - 9pm

Wednesday July 12

Course: 8:30am - 12:00pm

Rallye: 2pm - 4:30pm

$ Rock climbing: 6pm - 9 pm

Thursday July 13

Course: 8:30am - 12:00pm

Workshop B: 2pm - 4:30pm

Retro Disco: 8pm - 10pm

Friday July 14

Course: 8:30am - 12:00pm

$ Hebertism: 1:30pm - 6pm

Saturday July 15

$ Montreal Tour: 7am - 10pm

Sunday July 16
Monday July 17

Course: 8:30am - 12:00pm

Assembly and group game: 1:30pm - 5pm

Tuesday July 18

Course: 8:30am - 12:00pm

Workshop A: 2pm - 4:30pm

Movie: 7pm - 9pm

Wednesday July 19

Course: 8:30am - 12:00pm

Montmorency Falls: 2pm - 4:30pm

Thursday July 20

Course: 8:30am - 12:00pm

Workshop B: 2pm - 4:30pm

Masquerade: 8pm - 10 pm

Friday July 21

Course: 8:30am - 12:00pm

$ Museum: 1:30pm - 5pm

$ Ghost Tour: 7:30pm - 10:30pm

Saturday July 22

$ Rafting: 7 am - 12 or 1pm - 5pm

$ Granby Zoo: 8am - 10pm

Sunday July 23

$ Six Flags ($): 8am - 10pm

Monday July 24

Course: 8:30am - 12:00pm

Assembly and lipdub: 1:30pm - 5pm

$ Tagball: 6:30pm - 9:30pm

Tuesday July 25

Course: 8:30am - 12:00pm

Workshop A: 2pm - 4:30pm

Wednesday July 26

Course: 8:30am - 12:00pm

Talent Show: 7:30pm - 9:30pm

Thursday July 27

Course: 8:30am - 12:00pm

Workshop B: 2pm - 4:30pm

Quebec Night: 8pm - 10pm

Friday July 28

Course: 8:30am - 12:00pm

$ Aquarium or bike ride: 1:30pm - 4:30pm

Saturday July 29

$ Whale Watching: 7am - 10pm

$ Ste-Anne Canyon: 10am - 3:30pm

Sunday July 30

$ Montreal Shopping: 8am - 10pm

$ River tubing: 12pm - 6pm

Monday July 31

Course: 8:30am - 12:00pm

Assembly and Kermesse: 1:30pm - 5pm

Tuesday August 1

Course: 8:30am - 12:00pm

Workshop A: 2pm - 4:30pm

Wednesday August 2

Course: 8:30am - 12:00pm

Hiking: 1:30pm - 4pm

Thursday August 3

Final exam

Course: 8:30am - 12:00pm

Final Gala: 4pm

Friday August 4

Departure
Check-out: 10am

French Summer Program

For over 40 years, teenagers originating from all over the world have been coming to Quebec City to learn French with us.
Don’t miss the best summer of your life!

Sitemap

Contact

1150, boul. René-Lévesque Ouest
Québec (Québec) G1S 1V7
Téléphone : 1 418 681-0107 #305

Google Maps